"Kelly had to let me go

....

....

I knew I had lost her then because I was never going to get off that Island.

I was going to die there. Totally alone.

I was sick, scared, injured.

The only choice I had - the only thing I CONTROLLED - was when, and how, and where it was going to happen...

So...

I made a rope... and went up to the summit  to hang myself.

I had to test it you know...of course, you know me...

AND THE WEIGHT... OF THE LOG... SNAPPED... THE LIMB OF THE TREE....

So I-I--I couldn't even kill my self the way I wanted to. I.. HAD.. POWER.. OVER.. NOTHING.

....

....

....

That's when this feeling came over me - like a warm blanket.

I knew, somehow, I had to stay alive. Somehow... I had to keep breathing... Even though there was no reason to hope...

And all my logic said that I would never see this place again.

So thats what I did... I stayed alive. I kept breathing...

And one day that logic was proved all wrong, because the tide came in and gave me a sail.

And now here I am. Back in Memphis. Talking to you. I have ice in my glass...

 

And I have lost her all over again...

 

I am so sad that I don't have Kelly. But I am so grateful that she was with me on that island.

 

And I know what I have to do now... I have to keep breathing.

Because TOWORROW THE SUN WILL RISE...Who knows what the tide could bring...?"

 

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://vetesivarju.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr92944296

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása